Day 1 Recap: Nutritional Information

22 04 2010

Well, I thought about it last night and decided that I should be including my nutritional information with my daily menus, as well as calories burned from any exercise done throughout the day.

So to recap what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast:  EAS Chocolate Protein Shake
Calories  110
Fat  3g
Total Carbohydrates  4g
Dietary Fiber  2g
Sugars  0
Protein  17g

Lunch:  Honey Clusters Fiber One Cereal with Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze Milk
Calories   160(cereal) 40(milk) = 200 total calories
Fat  1.5g(cereal) 1.5g(milk) = 3g total fat
Total Carbohydrates  42g(cereal) 2g(milk) = 44g total carbs
Dietary Fiber  13g(cereal) 1g(milk) = 14g total fiber
Sugars  6g(cereal) 0(milk) = 6g total sugar
Protein  5g(cereal) 1g(milk) = 6g total protein

Dinner:  Sashimi Appetizer
Calories   255
Fat  9.6g
Total Carbohydrates  0
Dietary Fiber  –
Sugars  –
Protein  41.4g

Daily Totals:
Calories  565 (ouch…didn’t realize this was so low….I’ll consume more calories today)
Fat  15.6g
Total Carbohydrates  48g (I’m aiming for as close to 40g or less of carbohydrates per day, per my doctor’s orders)
Fiber  16g
Sugars  6g
Protein  64.4g
Net Carbs  26g

Total Calories Burned From Exercise:  270

Total Water Consumed:  86oz

Wow not a bad first day (other than the ridiculously low calorie count)!!! I hope I can keep it up today, I’m thinking about making a smoothie for breakfast…we’ll see how that turns out.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

