Vitamin Water Zero…Comments?

22 04 2010

The other day I was at the store with my boyfriend and I noticed a display of Vitamin Water Zero.  I was a HUGE fan when Vitamin Water originally came out, but I eventually cut it out of my diet in favor of plain water because I didn’t need the excess calories.  Well now they have this zero calorie version, so I picked up a couple bottles (Squeezed-their lemonade flavor is my favorite.  Nice and light) and it tastes just as good as the original…how…is…that…possible?  Where did the calories go if it tastes the same?

Well here’s the nutritional information:

Calories 0
Total Fat  0
Sodium  0
Total Carbohydrates  4g
Sugars <1g
Protein  0
Vitamin A  10%
Calcium  4%
Vitamin  B3  40%
Vitamin B12  40%
Vitamin B6  40%
Vitamin B5  40%
Magnesium  4%
Vitamin C  100%
Vitamin E  10%
Zinc  10%

All of the above is for one serving, each bottle contains 2.5 servings.

So what do you think?  Doesn’t sound too bad right?  It looks like they use stevia extract for the sweetener, so thats better than HFCS.  I don’t know if its something that I would drink everyday, but its a nice alternative if those soda cravings kick in.

What do you guys think about Vitamin Water Zero? And what do you do when those soda cravings kick in?

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 04 2010
Anita Lowery

Would be interested to know where you found the vitamin water zero. Haven’t tried it, but would like to if I knew where it could be bought without ordering online…………..

26 04 2010
the365dayhealthchallenge

I actually just found it at my local grocery store (Jewel) and was kind of surprised since I hadn’t known they were coming out with it. I’d tried the 10 calorie version before, but hey extra calories are extra calories 🙂

Ellen Degeneres is their spokesperson and I finally saw an ad for it in the latest issue of Shape…or was it Self….so if its not available near you yet, I expect it will be soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

