Day 5

26 04 2010

Today was another blah day, I’m a bit under the weather and its raining outside 😦

I ate an apple for breakfast, but I really didn’t feel like eating it.  It was the same thing with lunch, I had a bit of yogurt and a few slices of deli meat.

I took a nap after that and felt a little better, well enough to eat something for dinner.

I’m house sitting for my parents for the next four days so I packed up a few things to bring over:

Earthgrains Thin Buns

I love, love, LOVE these things!  Only 100 calories, 5g of protein and 4g of fiber!  I’m trying really hard not to eat carbs, but in addition to the tortillas these are a good lower carb solution.

I brought this, and the other ingredients (almond butter, bananas, spinach, almond milk) to make my Green Monster smoothies!

I also brought a few other necessities:  protein bars, a sweet potato (in case I crave sweet potato fries again) and some almonds for snacking.

My parents have everything else I could need:  lean proteins, veggies and fruits, but I wanted to make sure I had my staples so I don’t slip while I’m here.

I kept dinner pretty basic:

Earthgrains thin bun, an egg, reduced fat pepperjack cheese, a slice of turkey and mustard.  It was pretty good, like a breakfast sandwich and the mustard gave it a nice kick.

I start my physical therapy on Wednesday, so I’ll find out my physical limitations then and hopefully some exercises I can do in the meantime while I’m healing.  Until then I’m just trying to walk regularly to keep active.

Several of my friends went and got tattoos today, and the boyfriend has been talking about it for awhile.  I’ve contemplated getting a tattoo since I was about 14 (I’m 27 now) and I have yet to decide what I want, and where I would put it.  I have an 8in scar on my back from my surgery (maybe I’ll get my boyfriend help me take a picture so you guys can see…I need to post my “before” pics anyways) and people keep suggesting getting a tattoo to cover up the scar (but that would be one massive “tramp stamp” and I’m not sure if thats what I want…) but I don’t know…

I’ve always thought tattoos should MEAN something, they should mark something important in ones life.  So perhaps if I can succeed with this challenge, then maybe, just maybe that will be something worth marking.

Anyways, enough of my rambling.  I’m not going to be able to weigh in until Wednesday since I’m house sitting, and its probably for the best anyways since that will be a full 7 days.

I hope you have a good night, and heres hoping I feel better tomorrow :-/

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

