I’ve been naughty

3 05 2010

This past weekend was crazy.  The BBQ went well and I stuck to my diet, with the exception of the copious amount of alcohol we all consumed.  But other than the alcohol I did well, I had a large salad (no dressing), some grilled chicken kabobs and a hamburger patty.

Sunday however was more of a challenge, I woke up quite hungover, and apparently I got quite sick at night (TMI right) so in the morning I was in desperate need of some “hangover food.” After consuming about 6 bottles of water, we headed out to meet up with the same group of friends from the BBQ at a local breakfast place called Wildberry.  Nothing on the menu seemed appealing at all, so I chose to nibble a little of this and a little of that from everyone else’s plates.  Probably not the best idea, since I was unable to keep track of my caloric intake, and due to the high amount of carbs I was likely ingesting.  I tried everything from Southern style biscuits and gravy to Nutella crepes 😦

Lunch wasn’t much better, all of my friends went and got their tattoos so we spent a whopping SEVEN hours, and since I didn’t drive I was stuck there for the whole time, and ended up nibbling on a slice of pizza for lunch 😦

Dinner….well at least I only nibbled off the boyfriend’s place.  Everyone decided they wanted to go to an Irish pub for dinner, and there were ZERO healthy options on the menu, so I just took a couple of bites of my boyfriend’s fish and chips (which weren’t as good as the hype made them seem so I didn’t really feel compelled to eat them).

If anything I was at least pretty active, going for regular walks, etc…despite the slips with the diet, so when I stepped onto the scale today I had only gained 0.4lbs.  So I’m going to try to keep up the activity and not slip on the diet anymore.

How was your weekend, what challenges did you have?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

