Physical Therapy

3 05 2010

Physical therapy is seriously kicking my butt and I LOVE it.  I love feeling the changes in my body after just 3 sessions.  My abs are tighter from all the core exercises my therapist has me doing, and I can already feel some of my flexibility returning.

Today my therapist had me start with bridges, something I haven’t been able to do in over 5 years, and YES it was a struggle, but I DID IT!!!

She wants me to do 2-3 sets of 10 per day if I can, but she would eventually like to me work up to doing 30 in a row.

My other new exercise involves me working with a balance ball and resistance bands.  While sitting on the ball I need to do rowing motions with the resistance bands, forward and reverse for 3 sets of 10.

I also picked up a “fitness watch” that is a watch/timer/pedometer/heart monitor to help keep track of my daily activity levels.

What exercises do you do on a daily basis?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

