Green Bananas

18 05 2010

I woke up this morning CRAVING some oatmeal and banana, however when I went to the kitchen I noticed that the bananas that we’d bought at the grocery store were still green.  I only recently started eating bananas (it was a texture thing, not a flavor thing) but even I knew that green=unripe.  But it was the only thing my body wanted so I sucked it up and peeled the banana (much harder than a ripe banana).  It only took one bite to taste the difference, the banana was definitely missing its sweetness, so I drizzled some  organic honey on top and that solved the problem 🙂

Weight Control Oatmeal with chia seeds, banana and organic honey.

I’ve been keeping up with my physical therapy exercises and sitting on my swiss ball while I watch TV and read my Kindle and my core is soooo sore (but sooo worth it).  But I need to step up my walking, the gloomy weather we’ve been having lately has given me and excuse to skip it (lame I know).

Grocery shopping was fun, we got a lot of produce and organic items.  I was so sad they were out of my favorite Larabar (apple pie) but I got another favorite:  banana nut bread and two flavors I haven’t tried yet:  peanut butter and jelly and pecan pie.  I also picked up a Kind Bar after reading about them on the blogosphere, I got the protein one thats mostly nuts, it looked pretty good.

I also finally picked up some popchips, I’ve been thinking about it for awhile and I am trying to do low carb as much as possible but I figured its better to have these around than some pringles.

So I have lots of healthy snacks and a set routine, I’m still nervous for tomorrow’s weigh in (because its that time of the month and I am BLOATED) but I’m sticking to my diet and drinking crazy amounts of water so thats all that matters for now 🙂

How is your week going so far?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

