Yummy, Effortless Breakfast

31 05 2010

Now that my boyfriend is on the healthy bandwagon we have ZERO unhealthy food items at home!  We cleaned out the fridge and the pantry and went grocery shopping last night to stock up on some goodies.  We’re both huge fans of yogurt (regular and greek) so when we saw Dannon Light&Fit 80 calorie yogurts on sale 10/$6.00 we jumped on them.

And it was that yogurt that led to the subject of this post 🙂

This breakfast took less than two minutes to put together and you could even take it to go (sub tupperware for a bowl).

Simply empty the contents of 1 80 calorie container of Light&Fit yogurt (or any yogurt of your choice, any flavor-I had vanilla) into a small bowl, top with a spoonful of chia seeds, a scoop of vanilla protein powder and a handful of Bare Naked fruit and nut granola and volia! Yummy, effortless breakfast (comes in at 200 calories, 4g fat, 34g of protein and 7g of fiber.  With the granola containing 14g of whole grains) thats good for you too!  I know that whey protein gets a bad rap sometimes, but it blends perfectly with the yogurt, you won’t even know its there.

What are some of your favorite breakfast combinations?

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 06 2010
thechubbygrl

Loving this! I’m always looking for on the go breakfast meals so this is perfect. Can you tell me by experience did you find it kept you filled up? And I don’t know what that bare naked stuff is but I suppose I could try plain granola and like craisons?

1 06 2010
the365dayhealthchallenge

It did keep me filled up 🙂
I’m not going to lie, the chia seeds help since they expand when they come in contact with liquids. You can find them at most health food stores, I ordered a 1lb bag from Amazon for $10 and I haven’t even made a dent in it.
You could definitely use granola and craisins 🙂 Bare Naked is just a brand that I found that I’ve liked. Mix and match whatever you like 🙂

Leave a Reply

